Skip to main content

About: Library Directory

LIBRARY DIRECTORY 

Key Contacts for Students, Faculty and Staff

Reference Questions and Research Help -  Call us at: 718-862-7161 or 718-862-7743 (ask for Reference), Text us at: 718-578-4975 or Ask Us! a question online or by chat

Circulation, Overdue Books and General Library Issues - 718-862-7743
circulation@manhattan.edu

Interlibrary Loan - 718-862-7453
interlibraryloan@manhattan.edu

Archives and Special Collections - Amy Surak - 718-862-7139
amy.surak@manhattan.edu

Key Contacts for Manhattan College Faculty

Requesting Library Instruction for your Courses - Sarah E. Sheehan - 718-862-7982
sarah.sheehan@manhattan.edu
Instructional Design - Kimberly Jones Woodruff - 718-862-7998
kim.woodruff@manhattan.edu

Placing Materials on Course Reserves 

Requesting Materials for the Collection

Administration

William H. Walters, PhD, FCLIP
Executive Director, 718-862-7167
william.walters@manhattan.edu, OMAL 404A

Francine Flood 
Office Manager, 718-862-7166
francine.flood@manhattan.edu, OMAL 404

Archives and Special Collections​
Amy Surak, MA
Director of Archives and Special Collections,718-862-7139
amy.surak@manhattan.edu, OMAL 200B

 

Access Services
Amy Handfield, MLIS, MFA
Assistant Director for Access Services,

Assistant Librarian II, 718-862-7747
amy.handfield@manhattan.edu, OMAL 511. See Profile

Valerie Jimenez
Access Services Manager, 718-862-7743
valerie.jimenez@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Brandon Sanchez
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
brandon.sanchez@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Clint Brantley
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
clint.brantley@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Dennis Breen
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
dennis.breen@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Diane Corcurullo
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
diane.cocurullo@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Kathleen Creaven
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
kathleen.creaven@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Patrick Cullen
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
pcullen01@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Joyce Gormally
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
joyce.gormally@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Rose Gray
Library Assistant, 718-862-7711
rose.gray@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Deborah Green
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
deborah.green@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Kevin Nipal
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
knipal01@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Thomas Reilly
Library Assistant, 718-862-7740
thomas.reilly@manhattan.edu, OMAL 1FL.

Maria Rodriguez, MS
Library Assistant, 718-862-7740
maria.rodriguez@manhattan.edu, OMAL 1FL.

Patricia Seraphin
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
patricia.seraphin@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Sharn Simon
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
sharn.simon@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Reshma Singh
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
rsingh02@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL.

Instructional Design

Kimberly Jones Woodruff, MEd
Director of Instructional Design, 718-862-7998
kim.woodruff@manhattan.edu, OMAL 411.

Blair Goodlin, Jr., PhD
Instructional Designer, 718-862-7612
bgoodlin01@manhattan.edu, OMAL 412, See profile

Technical Services

Susanne Markgren, MLIS, MFA
Assistant Director for Technical Services, 718-862-7997
susanne.markgren@manhattan.edu, OMAL 308

Brendon Ford
Interlibrary Loan Manager and Systems Specialist, 718-862-7453
brendon.ford@manhattan.edu, OMAL 307

Gina Herlihy
Library Technical Assistant, 718-862-7738
gina.herlihy@manhattan.edu, OMAL 303

Olga Manthos
Library Technical Assistant, 718-862-7722
olga.manthos@manhattan.edu, OMAL 303

Margaret McKiernan, MS
Library Technical Assistant, 718-862-7923
margaret.mckiernan@manhattan.edu, OMAL 303

Mary Ellen Skehill
Library Technical Assistant, 718-862-7722
maryellen.skehill@manhattan.edu, OMAL 303

Margaret Walsh
Library Technical Assistant, 718-862-7738
margaret.walsh@manhattan.edu, OMAL 303

Helen White, MLS
Library Technical Assistant, 718-862-7923
helen.white@manhattan.edu, OMAL 303

Reference and Instruction

Sarah E. Sheehan, MSLS, MEd, AHIP
​Assistant Director for Reference and Instruction, 718-862-7982
sarah.sheehan@manhattan.edu, OMAL 510

John C. Gormley, MLS, MBA
Assistant Librarian II, 718-862-7295
john.gormley@manhattan.edu, OMAL 301

Bernadette Lopez-Fitzsimmons, MLS, MA, MA
Associate Librarian, 718-862-7981
bernadette.lopez@manhattan.edu, OMAL 502

Laurin Paradise, MLIS
Digital Humanities Librarian, 718-862-7739
lparadise01@manhattan.edu, OMAL 504

Stacy Pober, MLS, MBA
Associate Librarian, 718-862-7980
stacy.pober@manhattan.edu, OMAL 503

The other librarians—Amy
Handfield, Susanne Markgren, and William Walters—also contribute to reference and instruction.