O'Malley Library: Business Analytics: Journal Articles and Company Information

Journal Articles and Company Information

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive business research with full-text from journals, trade journals, working papers, and dissertations and theses. Coverage includes accounting, economics, finance, information technology, management, marketing, operations, real estate, risk management and supply chains. ABI/INFORM also offers coverage on hundreds of industries and focus areas such as oil, gas, mining, energy, environment, and healthcare management.
Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text academic journals and magazines, with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
Economist Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2013. Full-color images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue - all combine to offer a unique primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.

Edgar Company Filings
Performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance and forwarding of submissions by companies and others required to file reports with the SEC. Use for 10-K reports

Financial Times Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
The Financial Times Historical Archive delivers the complete searchable run of the world’s most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2010, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.
Forbes Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of Forbes, beginning with its first issue in 1917 and ending in December 2000.

Industry & Analysis International Trade Administration
From the Manufacturing and Services (MAS) unit of the International Trade Administration (ITA). MAS industry experts and economists perform strategic research and analysis in order to shape and implement trade policy, create conditions that encourage innovation, lower the cost of doing business, and promote U.S. economic growth.

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Database of corporate information covering over 22,000 US and foreign public companies. Reports cover financials and analysis on companies and select industries.
PLEASE NOTE – Mergent Market Atlas (linked above) will replace Mergent Online.
New York Times Digital This link opens in a new window
For access to New York Times Digital, full access to the NYTimes.com page and the NY Times smart phone app, register with your Manhattan University email address.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. To use this resource you will need to register with a valid Manhattan University email account.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive international bibliographic database of psychology. It contains citations and summaries of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Computer Science Resources

arXiv This link opens in a new window
A repository of electronic preprints, known as e-prints, of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance.

Computing Research Repository
CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository. CoRR is available to all members of the community at no charge.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles and papers on computer science, electrical engineering and electronics. The database mainly covers material from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology. MC subscribes to IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package, IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library, and Bell Labs Technical Journal.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a large database of scientific and medical research. The journals are grouped into four main sections: Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences and Humanities.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Books and journals covering architecture & design, astronomy, biomedical sciences, business & management, chemistry, computer science, earth sciences & geography, economics, education & language, energy, engineering, environmental sciences, food science & nutrition, law, life sciences, materials, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, physics, psychology, public health, social sciences, and statistics.

Technical Reports and Data

NASA Technical Reports Server
Technical papers on air and space research from NASA U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information
National Technical Reports Library
Through NTRL, NTIS provides a comprehensive offering that delivers high-quality government technical content in all subject areas directly and seamlessly to the user's desktop.
NIST: United States National Institute for Standards and Technology
NIST is one of the nation's oldest physical science laboratories. Congress established the agency to remove a major challenge to U.S. industrial competitiveness at the time—a second-rate measurement infrastructure that lagged behind the capabilities of the United Kingdom, Germany, and other economic rivals.
Transit Costs Project
Why do transit-infrastructure projects in New York cost 20 times more on a per kilometer basis than in Seoul? We investigate this question across hundreds of transit projects from around the world. We have created a database that spans more than 50 countries and totals more than 11,000 km of urban rail built since the late 1990s. We will also examine this question in greater detail by carrying out six in-depth case studies that take a closer look at unique considerations and variables that aren’t easily quantified, like project management, governance, and site conditions. We are a group of researchers under the umbrella of the NYU Marron Institute of Urban Management, but our team is spread across the globe. Our research is supported by Arnold Ventures, Andrew and Carolyn Chatham, and others.
U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information
OSTI provides public access to DOE’s unclassified R&D results and final accepted manuscripts/journal articles, which are made publicly available within 12 months of publication.

Business Analytics

Subject Librarian

Contact Us

Journal Articles and Company Information

Computer Science Resources

Technical Reports and Data