International Studies

Information about the International Court of Justice, its jurisdiction and the cases it has tried.

The official website with resources like news, cases and other information for the international criminal court.

The site for the tribunal authorized by the United Nations to respond to disputes relating to the United Nations Convention of the Law of the Sea. The site contains general information of the court, basic texts about the Law of the Sea and information about cases and hearings.

Provides brief geographical, historical, political, and economic information on particular countries.

A collection of the constitutions of the countries of the world.

A collection on the Internet Archive of research and publications by government organizations from the United States and around the world.

EU Law and related documents

A non-partisan think tank dedicated to collecting evidence and creating policy papers regarding global migration

Contains information on life in the EU, the laws governing it, and other official documents

A project of Georgetown University's Center for Latin American Studies - collects government information, constitutional information, electoral information and other political information about the countries of the Americas

Electronic Book.
Provides information on the history, geography, government, economy, & other characteristics of the countries of the world. Includes statistics.

A collection of legislation, court cases, and other information on the laws of the world's countries

A publicly accessible collection of political violence data

The Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS) is a bipartisan, nonprofit think tank working on national security.

A research center that collects data on societal conflict, authority, failures of state.

A frequently updated site containing information and news articles on different global conflicts.

Online resource with reports, research papers and other publications about collaborative approaches to global security

Rankings by The Institute for Economics & Peace of countries based on 23 indicators of conflict and violence.

A data program that has been recording ongoing violent conflicts since the 1970s

A directory by the U.S. Census Bureau of all international agencies that compile statistics for their countries.

Established by Oxford University this site contains visualizations and data on topics like population, health, environment and inequality for countries worldwide and over time.

Datasets from the World Bank including economic, development, debt, climate change and other information.

An open-access database of the world's distribution of wealth within and between countries. Has datasets, reports, and a searchable library.

AidData is a project of William & Mary's Global Research institute designed to give better evidence to improve sustainable development

Provided by the International Foundation for Electoral Systems to provide verified election information on national elections, subnational elections, political parties, referendums, election related laws, electoral systems and election results.

International organization uniting NGOs