Public Health

Contains surveys and programs administered by the National Center for Health Statistics.

The Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR ) series is prepared by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and is the agency’s primary vehicle for scientific publication of timely, reliable, authoritative, accurate, objective, and useful public health information and recommendations.

Provides access to research, statistics, data and systems from Medicare and Medicaid.

Forum on Child and Family Statistics report on 41 indicators.

Dartmouth Atlas Project has documented glaring variations in how medical resources are distributed and used in the United States.

Compiled by the American Hospital Association

FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available.

Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.

KIDS COUNT is a project of the Annie E. Casey Foundation and a premier source of data on children and families. Each year, the Foundation produces a comprehensive report that assesses child well-being in the United States.

LGBTData.com serves as a no-cost, open-access clearinghouse for the collection of sexual orientation & gender identity data and measures.

Provides access to statistics and research on a variety of topics related to Veterans.

The bibliography contains published articles, studies, and reports using data collected by the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) from 1999 to present.

The Mission is to improve the health and well-being of America's mothers, children, and families.

From the University of California David Health System The Migration and Health Research Center strives to improve the health of migrant communities globally

Produced by the Department of Homeland Security, The Yearbook of Immigration Statistics is a compendium of tables that provides data on foreign nationals who, during a fiscal year, were granted lawful permanent residence (i.e., admitted as immigrants or became legal permanent residents), were admitted into the United States on a temporary basis (e.g., tourists, students, or workers), applied for asylum or refugee status, or were naturalized.

The Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System (YRBSS) from the CDC monitors six categories of health-related behaviors that contribute to the leading causes of death and disability among youth and adults.