Public Health

AHRQ is part of the US Department of Health and Human Services. Their web site provides a variety of resources including evidence reports, technology assessments, surveys, data projects, and research newsletters.

Contains information on general health information, health advisories for travelers, publications, and health statistics.

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services is part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Programs for which CMS is responsible include Medicare, Medicaid, State Children's Health Insurance Program (SCHIP), HIPAA, and CLIA

The NCI, established under the National Cancer Act of 1937, is the Federal Government's principal agency for cancer research and training.

NGC is an initiative of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) External Web Site Policy, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. NGC was originally created by AHRQ in partnership with the American Medical Association and the American Association of Health Plans (now America's Health Insurance Plans [AHIP]). The NGC mission is to provide physicians and other health professionals, health care providers, health plans, integrated delivery systems, purchasers, and others.

Includes general information on NIH, recent news and upcoming events, general health information, research reports, publications, listing of grants with contact information, and affiliated institutes.

Provides easy access to the best food and nutrition information from across the federal government.

OMH's mission is to improve and protect the health of racial and ethnic minority populations through the development of health policies and programs that will eliminate health disparities.

SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.

The FDA is responsible for protecting the public health by assuring the safety, efficacy, and security of human and veterinary drugs, biological products, medical devices, our nation’s food supply, cosmetics, and products that emit radiation.

Pending legislation, new laws and regulations pertaining to health care, information about HHS programs, and Congressional testimony by agency officials.

The Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion presents information on dietary and physical activity guidelines, health literacy, quality and safety.

Provides health data on all 50 states, the District of Columbia, the United States, counties, territories, and other geographies; comprised of more than 800 health indicators from public and private sources; and lets users map, rank, trend, and download data.

Program has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 300 surveys in over 90 countries.

The Drug Industry Document Archive (DIDA) contains internal corporate documents from large pharmaceutical companies including Merck, Parke-Davis, Wyeth, and Pfizer.

The Sport Concussion Library offers a wealth of information on the topic of sport concussion.

Coordinating and directory authority for health in the United Nations Provides health statistics for most countries around the world.