Organizational Leadership

On the library home page,

• Databases shows the online databases/collections held by Manhattan University.  Most are journal databases, but some are collections of e-books, newspaper articles, statistical data, etc.

Once you click on Databases, you can limit your results by subject area or resource type.  The results for each subject area highlight the databases that students in that area often find most useful.

• Journal List can be used to check whether we have immediate access to a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper.

You can also use Discovery Search on the library home page to search about 95% of Manhattan University's online resources all at once.  The individual journal databases generally provide for a more focused search, however, and many offer features not available through Discovery Search.

If we don’t have an article or book you need, we’ll be glad to get it for you.  We can obtain most journal articles within 24–48 hours.  Items available in digital format will be sent to you as e-mail attachments.  Print books take longer to obtain; you'll receive an e-mail message when they arrive at the library circulation desk.

You can make interlibrary loan (ILL) requests from within most of the library's databases.  If you click the green Find Full Text link for an item we don't have in the library collection, you’ll see a Request It! (ILL) link.

You can also request items when you’re not within a library database by using this link to the Interlibrary Loan Portal.