Political Science

Comprehensive database with thousands of periodical titles and millions of full-text articles covering many subjects, including: business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, science, education, technology, humanities, social sciences, psychology, literature, law, women's studies and other fields.

Includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.

Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century. Titles range from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine and America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository; popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal; regional and niche publications; and groundbreaking journals like The Dial, Puck, and McClure's.

Delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2013. Full-color images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue - all combine to offer a unique primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.

Contains indexing, abstracting, and full text for the complete archive of Forbes, beginning with its first issue in 1917 and ending in December 2000.

Provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.

National Review (NR) is a semimonthly magazine founded by author William F. Buckley, Jr., in 1955 and based in New York City. A source for conservative news, commentary, and opinion.

The Nation is the oldest continuously published weekly magazine in the United States. The periodical covers politics and culture from a liberal perspective.

For access to New York Times Digital, full access to the NYTimes.com page and the NY Times smart phone app, register with your Manhattan University email address.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) includes more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including: journals, television and radio broadcasts,newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.

Contains the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world from 1910-present. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.