Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Directory: home

LIBRARY DIRECTORY

Key Contacts

KEY CONTACTS

Reference Questions and Research Help
Text us at: 718-578-4975 
Ask Us! a question online or by chat

Circulation, Overdue Books, and General Library Issues
718-862-7743
circulation@manhattan.edu

Interlibrary Loan
718-862-7453
interlibraryloan@manhattan.edu

Archives and Special Collections
718-862-7139

Administration

ADMINISTRATION

William H. Walters, PhD, FCLIP
Executive Director, 718-862-7167
william.walters@manhattan.edu, OMAL 404A

Valerie Jimenez 
Library Operations Coordinator, 718-862-7166
valerie.jimenez@manhattan.edu, OMAL 404

Access Services

ACCESS SERVICES

Amy Handfield, MLIS, MFA
Director of Access Services
Assistant Librarian II, 718-862-7747
amy.handfield@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL

Dennis Breen
​Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
dennis.breen@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL

Chantal Brock
​Library Technical Assistant, 718-862-7743
cbrock01@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL, OMAL 303

Diane Corcurullo
​Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
diane.cocurullo@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL

Rose Gray
​Library Assistant, 718-862-7711
rose.gray@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL

Deborah Green
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
deborah.green@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL

Kevin Nipal
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
knipal01@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL

Thomas Reilly
Library Assistant, 718-862-7740
thomas.reilly@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL

Brandon Sanchez
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
brandon.sanchez@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL

Michael Wittenberg
Library Assistant, 718-862-7743
mwittenberg01@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL

Archives and Special Collections

ARCHIVES

Amy Surak, MA
Director of Archives and Special Collections, 718-862-7139
amy.surak@manhattan.edu, OMAL 200B

Key Contacts for Faculty

KEY CONTACTS FOR FACULTY

Requesting Library Instruction for your Courses
Sarah E. Sheehan, 718-862-7982
sarah.sheehan@manhattan.edu

Instructional Design
Kimberly Jones Woodruff, 718-862-7998
kim.woodruff@manhattan.edu

Placing Materials on Course Reserves 

Requesting Materials for the Collection

Instructional Design

INSTRUCTIONAL DESIGN

Kimberly Jones Woodruff, MEd
Director of Instructional Design, 718-862-7998
kim.woodruff@manhattan.edu, OMAL 411

Blair Goodlin, Jr., PhD
Instructional Designer, 718-862-7612
bgoodlin01@manhattan.edu, OMAL 412

Research and Instruction

RESEARCH AND INSTRUCTION

Sarah E. Sheehan, MSLS, MEd, AHIP
Director of Research and Instruction, 718-862-7982
sarah.sheehan@manhattan.edu, OMAL 510

John C. Gormley, MLS, MBA
Assistant Librarian II, 718-862-7295
john.gormley@manhattan.edu, OMAL 301

Bernadette Lopez-Fitzsimmons, MLS, MA, MA
Associate Librarian, 718-862-7981
bernadette.lopez@manhattan.edu, OMAL 418

Laurin Paradise, MLIS
Reference & Instruction Librarian, 718-862-7739
lparadise01@manhattan.edu, OMAL 306

Stacy Pober, MLS, MBA
Associate Librarian, 718-862-7980
stacy.pober@manhattan.edu

Technical Services

TECHNICAL SERVICES

Susanne Markgren, MLIS, MFA
Director of Technical Services, 718-862-7997
susanne.markgren@manhattan.edu, OMAL 308

Brendon Ford
Interlibrary Loan Manager and Systems Specialist, 718-862-7453
brendon.ford@manhattan.edu, OMAL 307

Chantal Brock
​Library Technical Assistant, 718-862-7923
cbrock01@manhattan.edu, OMAL 5FL, OMAL 303

Gina Herlihy
Library Technical Assistant, 718-862-7722
gina.herlihy@manhattan.edu, OMAL 303

Mary Ellen Skehill
Library Technical Assistant, 718-862-7722
maryellen.skehill@manhattan.edu, OMAL 303

Helen White, MLS
Library Technical Assistant, 718-862-7738
helen.white@manhattan.edu, OMAL 303

LIBRARY ORGANIZATIONAL CHART